top of page
THY Senior Recognition Award

Teens for Healthy Youth Senior Recognition Award

THY is dedicated to promoting positive teen health through peer to peer education, leadership, and service. LCAHY currently has THY programs at Bluffton High, Hilton Head Island Preparatory, Hilton Head Island Christian Academy, and May River High School. Annually, LCAHY recognizes, honors, and awards a scholarship to an outstanding senior(s) of Teens for Healthy Youth.

Recipient(s) must demonstrate:
• Leadership in the coalition, their school, & community
• Dedication to LCAHY’s mission to promote positive choices and healthy lifestyles
• Service to the LCAHY board, school, and community
• Play an active role in Teens for Healthy Youth
• Promote positive youth development & healthy lifestyles


Click here to donate to THY scholarship fund 

LCAHY THY Senior Recognition Application


Recipients of THY Senior Recognition Award:

2024 Recipients: Payton Ward (THY Cross Schools) 

 Amber Van Horn ( THY Bluffton High School)

2023 Recipients: Ethan Barrera (THY Bluffton High School)

 Rosario Macias (THY Bluffton High School)

 Molly Mau (Hilton Head Christian Academy)

2022 Recipient: Kylie Nelson (THY May River High School)

2021 Recipient: Audrey Weidner (THY Bluffton High School)

Success Story

2020 Recipient: Brielle McCarthy (THY Hilton Head Christian Academy)

2019 Recipients: Grey Anne Cummings (THY Bluffton High School)

 Melida Molina (THY Bluffton High School)

 Success Story

2018 Recipient: Adelynn Helms (THY Bluffton High School)

bottom of page